Project Beta: Vintage Core

From my past blog post called ‘Project Pitch: Vintage Core‘, I have mentioned that an Instagram account is created. It is named ‘Vintage Core’ and you can find it by typing in @vin.tagecore on Instagram to have a look. All the content on it is being created and uploaded by me, Miki, and Richard. By clicking on the YouTube link, you can know more about our project and what we have done in the past few weeks.

It is a brand new experience for me to create an Instagram account with others and start running it as a business. We try to keep the account being active, updating information as fast as we can. We separate the work according to our strength and come over the difficulties together. Whenever we come up with any ideas, we will start a brief discussion to figure out how can we present it in the best way.

On the way to the content, we are having four elements in total: Interviews, Vintage Facts, Vintage Knowledge, and Outfit of the day. I am the one to update the Outfit of the day. Spending lots of time searching for the outfits that match our topic, vintage. Sharing it with the public by using the story function from Instagram. And learning how to be attractive and invite our followers to react with us.

At the same time, I am engaging the interviews and editing the video with Miki. I give my help on video recording and build up the structure of the video flow with what kind of elements we can put inside and make it fruitful. Also, I give my help on editing and having the subtitle in the video.


Leave a comment