Live Twitting Summary 1

If you ask me any special in the course BCM325 Future Culture, I will tell you is the Live Twitting during the class. It is quite a big challenge to me as it needs our skill in multitasking. We need to post 10 tweets while the movie is playing in the class period. And at the same time, we need to have 20 interactions with others.

As I am the one who can do nothing while enjoying the movie, it is a big challenge to me. But luckily, there is Tweet Deck to be the best helper. All I need to do is to watch the movie before the class and prepare for the 10 tweets. It allows me to get well prepared for the content and scheduled them by using Tweet Deck. Without preparation, it is believed that I cannot manage to finish the task.

After the first 4 weeks, here comes some of my reflections on having the live twitting in the lesson.

The flow of my Tweet:
As I am going to have 10 tweets every week for every movie, I would like to formate my tweets a scheduled. From the introduction, the content, some finding, funny fact to the further development of the movie. And all the post will be sent out by Tweet Deck every 10 minutes.

The meme is a simple picture that can carry information easily and quickly. I like to have information presented by using meme formate very much. It is easy to understand and spread out a message quickly. Therefore, I try to search for some meme temples and create memes and share my finding from the movie.

During the live-tweeting, I have started to have a question. Why my posts seldom have the comment from others? I start my observation of the post with some comments. And I find that they are having posts with some questions. Asking the thought of others and encourage them to leave the comment. Also, they are the active ones to leave comments to others’ too! So, I try to put some question into my post.

In the beginning, I fail to grab the attention. I feel like I am talking to myself, asking myself questions. In another round of observation, I find that I need to have the question on what are my classmate concern about from the movie. For example, they are worried about the relationship between “GHOST” and humans from the movie called “Ghost in the Shell”. I try to throw out the related question, and I got some feedback this time!

Conclusion:
After having a few weeks of live-twitting in class, I find something new. I can feel that I am improving in communication. Live-tweeting is all about real-time communication from the internet. To be in communication, we are not going to share the things that we understand. We are having the sharing about everyone will understand. It is a two-sided communication.


One thought on “Live Twitting Summary 1

Leave a comment