Annin Miru: My favorite Vtuber

Photo by Annin Miru.

Have you heard about Vtuber is?

Virtual YouTubers, as known as Vtuber, is a kind of film-taker or live streamer on the YouTube platform. They choose to present themselves by using computer graphics. By using the digital aviator, movement of them in the reality can be presented to the computer graphics and making the graphics move like a human.

Do you know who Annin Miru is?

Photo by Annin Miru.

Annin Miru is one of the members of Vtuber. She is a hybrid between Taiwanese and Japanese, so she can speak in both Mandarin, Japanese, and also English as well. Miru start her business from Facebook since August 2018 and upload the video to YouTube in December 2018.

Annin Miru usually has the live stream on the YouTube and upload video in some time. Because of the personality show in the video and the strength of playing the FPS game, her fans raise quickly and reach 23 million in Taiwan with 20 million in Chain.

How Annin Miru communicate with her audience?

In August 2018, Annin Miru build up her Facebook page to introduce herself to the public. In November 2018, she set up her twitter and start her first YouTube live in December 2018. After having some views and fans from YouTube, she set up a discord group for the audiences in June 2019. About 6 months later, Miru enter the market in China in December 2019. Until August 2020, the members of her fan has reached 23 million in Taiwan and 20 million in China. (杏仁Miru – 萌娘百科 2020)

From the development history of Annin Miru, she mainly has communicate with her audiences through social media. By creating the account on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, and Bilibili, she maximum the connect area of the audiences in between Taiwan, Hong Kong, Malaysia, Japanese, and China. As Miru maintains those accounts by herself, it closes up her relation between fans and lets her fans feel like Miru is nice and friendly. Fans can know more about Annin Miru through social media.

Photo by Annin Miru.

Why I am interested in Annin Miru?

Annin Miru is my first meet Vtuber on YouTube. Before meeting her, I know nothing about Vtuber. Miru lead me into the world of Vtuber and let me know how much can technology do. Miru does not like the celebrity, keeping a distance between audiences. By following social media, Miru is acting like a normal friend with me. We can know some about her emotion and favorite, as her lovely cat, her favorite food, and her daily experience. Besides, after joining the discord group built up by Anni Miru, I got lots of chances to meet new friends, chat with them, and play with them. It is the treasure that Miru give me.

After meeting Annin Miru from YouTube, I find that social media does a great help on shorten our distance between others. By checking social media, we can learn about the technology, no matter is the latest or still in development, and get the news about it. By typing a few words into social media, we can find the one who has similar interests to us easily.

Reference:

  1. 杏仁ミル不是杏仁豆腐, Facebook, viewed 4th September 2020, <https://www.facebook.com/AnninMirudayo/photos/?ref=page_internal>.
  2. Annin Miru 2019, Facebook icon, image, viewed 4th September 2020, <https://www.facebook.com/AnninMirudayo/photos/a.291943078102523/420450998585063 >.
  3. Annin Miru 2010, Facebook icon, image, viewed 4th September 2020, <https://www.facebook.com/AnninMirudayo/photos/a.291943078102523/556917068271788>.
  4. Annin Miru 2019, Facebook icon, image, viewed 4th September 2020, <https://www.facebook.com/AnninMirudayo/photos/a.291943078102523/420450998585063 >.
  5. 杏仁Miru – 萌娘百科 2020, n.d., viewed 4th September 2020, <https://zh.moegirl.org.cn/%E6%9D%8F%E4%BB%81%E5%92%AA%E5%99%9C>.


8 thoughts on “Annin Miru: My favorite Vtuber

  1. Wow! This blog is so cool! I really enjoyed reading it. I also had the same experience with you. I am interested in K-Pop and when I met this community, I also made a lot of friends and started talking to them. When you said that “Miru” is like a normal friend to you, I understand what you mean. Every time my favourite K-Pop idols post on social media, I feel closer to them and I can feel the same connection. 😊

    Like

  2. Oh my goodness! Impressive article dude!
    Thanks, However I am having difficulties with your RSS. I don’t
    know why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting
    similar RSS issues? Anybody who knows the answer will
    you kindly respond? Thanx!!

    my web blog; Curious? Read on – Jonathon

    Like

Leave a comment