BCM325 Peer commentary and Reflection

1st comment – Dad Aqib Ali’s pitch

Dad Aqib Ali’s pitch is focusing on the combination of Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Education. He mentioned that he got the idea from the movie called “2001: A Space Odyssey”. He finds the AI is having the portent to be the assistant.

In recent years, the development of AI is being mentioned in the news. And we are having some of the AI in our daily life also. For example, Siri on iPhone. From his pitch, I think he is going to have the AI as the assistant on education. It will be a good idea and it can help to relieve the pressure on education like what Siri is doing for us.

On my way to have the comment to him, I have given some suggestions on the contents. I think it will be better for him to have the prediction from different perspectives as AI is full of arguments. As there are different groups are showing their support or worries on AI, I think it will be better for him to have a balanced prediction in his digital artifact.

My comment to Dad Aqib Ali’s pitch.

2nd comment – Lung’s pitch

Lung’s pitch is going to focus on the development of food. From his presentation, he is going to focus on the food crisis that course by agriculture.

I think it is a necessary topic for us as there already have some news about the lacking of food support and affecting the second production of food. From his pitch, I can see that he has done some research on this topic. Having a clear direction to have the digital artifact on what food we may have in the future. However, I cannot find the utility and the methodology from his pitch. He is having a clear posting date for his digital artifact, but I have no idea what will be included in his video. And I try to include the related issue in the comment.

While I am commenting, I find that having a clear show on the idea will be a good idea. Telling my audience why I am having this idea and where I get the thought. It will help me to present the idea in a better way. The audience can also have a clear mind about which direction is my digital artifact going for.

My comment to Lung’s pitch.

3rd comment – Katrina’s pitch

Katrina’s pitch is about the learning and teaching process in the future. Which is kind of similar to what Dad Aqib Ali is having. However, she is more focused on the mode of education.

It is a close topic rather than the two above as we are a student now. In the future, we may face the related changes if we keep learning or having a family. And now, we are in the changes. 2020 will be a big change in the history of education. Because of the pandemic, the way to educate is changed. Almost every school in the world needs to change the platform online. And after this hard time, will it back to the normal school day? I do not know, it is all about her digital artifact.

I am surprised that Katrina is having a close topic to our life. The topic of our digital artifact in BCM325 is about FUTURE. I think it is kind of far to me. However, Katrina’s digital artifact is reminding me, future is not far from us. We are in the future now.

My comment to Katrina’s pitch.

Conclusion:

The peer commenting is providing a chance for me to have a better understanding of, what my classmates thinking, and how to have a better pitch present in the future. We can share our thoughts easily and have improvement together. And we can have some suggestions for others. Hope my comment can provide help to them.


Leave a comment